Alias

16 02 2010

I’m changing my name to Count Dracula
I think it will sound quite spectaculah
I’ll put pomade in my hair
show my fangs with flair
I’m changing my name to Count Dracula

I’m changing my name to Satan
real superstars only need one name
Madonna was already taken and Cher
Diddy never occurred to me, and
Prince and Seal and Moby
simply don’t appeal
so, I’m changing my name to Satan

I’m changing my name to Bernie Madoff
since I’m bankrupt, since I am laid off
going to prison for my own protection
look at the books and make the corrections
I’m changing my name to Bernie Madoff

I’m changing my name, assuming an alias
don’t want to be me anymore
too many debts, all the regrets
bad memories, bad poetry, stale cigarettes
they smell like stagnation
I’ll take reincarnation
I’m changing my name to Destiny

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

