Who Needs It?

16 02 2010

she was tore up from the floor up
hurtin’ for certian
rode hard and put up wet
whatchu see is whatchu get

you could tell by her face
she was a real basket case
wondered if she needed
a shrink or a drink

but I knew she needed me
I knew she needed me
like Guinevere needs Lancelot
or Heloise needs Ableard
life can be very hard
I knew she needed me
in her times of extremity

she was a drowning cat
a kitten in the rain
a bruised nubile delinquent
an animal in pain

but she needed me
she needed me
that’s why I needed her
because she needed me

yes I know she needed me
I know she needed me
like Guinevere needs Lancelot
or Heloise needs Ableard
life can be very hard
I know she needed me
in her times of extremity

she was tore up from the floor up
hurtin’ for certian
rode hard and put up wet
whatchu see is whatchu get

but at least she needed me
I know she needed me
or I thought she did
I thought she did
I thought she needed me

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

