Packin’

23 02 2010

they made me register my pen as a deadly weapon
I can carry it on my hip, but I can’t conceal it
I have a rack for my pen in the window of my pickup

Ha! They don’t know that I rarely use a pen
my handwriting is so bad even I can’t read it
I’m the classic illegible doctor on dope can’t cure himself
next they’ll be wanting me to get a permit for my typewriter

Ha! Ha! Ha!
I don’t use a typewriter either
the second amendment doesn’t apply to me
my right to keep and bear arms is de facto

I have little electrodes now
they connect to my temples
I project pure thought like a well ordered militia
you can have my mind
when you pry the cold, dead electrodes from it

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

